Members of the SERFF Advisory Board are selected by the NAIC Executive Committee. The Advisory Board will function pursuant to SERFF Advisory Board Operating Procedures.


Barbara D. Richardson
SERFF Advisory Board Chair

(775) 687-0700 Phone

Nevada Department of Business & Industry Division of Insurance
1818 E. College Pkwy., Ste. 103
Carson City, NV 89706

Birny Birnbaum
Executive Director
Consumer Representative

512-912-1327 Phone

Center for Economic Justice
1701A S. 2nd St.
Austin, TX 78704

Rena Brown
Director, Contract Administration
Health Representative

816-518-0971 Phone

Anthem, Inc.
8726 Tennessee Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64138

Mike Causey

919-807-6003 Phone

North Carolina Department of Insurance
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1201

Andrea Davey
Manager, Product Compliance Advertising
Life Representative
515-342-3788 Phone
Athene Annuity and Life Company
7700 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50266
John Franchini
505-827-4299 Phone
New Mexico Office of Superintendent of Insurance
PO Box 1689
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1689
Chlora Lindley-Myers
(573) 751-1927 Phone
Missouri Dept. of Insurance
Fin. Institutions & Prof. Reg. (DIFP)
P.O. Box 690
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0690
Robert H. Muriel
312-814-2420 Phone
Illinois Department of Insurance
122 S. Michigan Avenue, 19th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603
Tony Pedoto
Divisional Vice President
Property & Casualty Representative
513-287-8166 Phone
Great American Insurance Company
49 East 4th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Karen Schutter
Executive Director

816-783-8024 Phone

Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission (IIPRC)
1100 Walnut St., Suite 1500
Kansas City, MO 64106

Lori K. Wing-Heier
907 269-7896 Phone
Alaska Division of Insurance
550 W. 7th Ave., Ste. 1560
Anchorage, Alaska 99501-3567