SERFF HOME

ADVISORY BOARD

Members of the SERFF Advisory Board are selected by the NAIC Executive Committee. The Advisory Board will function pursuant to SERFF Advisory Board Operating Procedures.

 

Barbara D. Richardson
Commissioner
SERFF Advisory Board Chair

Nevada Department of Business & Industry Division of Insurance
1818 E. College Pkwy., Ste. 103
Carson City, NV 89706

775-687-0700
bdrichardson@doi.nv.gov

Birny Birnbaum
Executive Director
Consumer Representative

Center for Economic Justice
1701A S. 2nd Street
Austin, TX 78704

512-912-1327
birny@cej-online.org

Andrea Davey
Senior Manager Product Compliance Compliance Advertising
Life Representative
Industry Vice Chair
Athene Annuity and Life Company
7700 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50266

515-491-7515
adavey@athene.com

Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer
Superintendent

State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation
Division of Insurance
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 69-2, Cranston, RI 02920

401-462-9520
elizabeth.dwyer@dbr.ri.gov

Susan Gould
Director Compliance
P/C Representative
The Hanover Insurance Group
440 Lincoln Street
Worcester, MA 01653

508-855-2566
sgould@hanover.com

Phyllis Hollerbach
State Filings Manager
Health Representative
Zurich North America
1299 Zurich Way
Schaumburg, IL 60196

847-240-4433
phyllis.hollerbach@zurichna.com

Carter Lawrence
Commissioner
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance (TDCI)
Davy Crockett Tower Twelfth Floor 500 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243-0565

615-741-2241
carter.lawrence@tn.gov

Doug Ommen
Commissioner
Iowa Insurance Division
1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 100
Des Moines, IA 60315

515-654-6600
doug.ommen@iid.iowa.gov

Vicki Schmidt
Commissioner
Kansas Insurance Department
1300 SW Arrowhead Road
Topeka, KS 66604

785-291-3299
Vicki.Schmidt@ks.gov

Karen Schutter
Executive Director
Compact Representative

Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission (IIPRC)
1100 Walnut St., Suite 1500
Kansas City, MO 64106

816-783-8024
kschutter@insurancecompact.org

Russell Toal
Superintendant
New Mexico Office of the Superintendent of Insurance
PO Box 1689
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1689

505-827-4601
russell.toal@state.nm.us